The first cycle of 2020 is open now if you would like to register to take part email standard@inclusiveemployers.co.uk

Our Inclusive Employers Standard, formally the National Inclusion Standard, is an evidence-based, objective, accreditation tool for assessing and promoting inclusion in the workplace. The Inclusive Employers Standard acts as a framework for delivering on your organisation’s diversity and inclusion strategy and helps you to measure and further improve the progress you are making towards becoming a more inclusive employer. It is a way to assess and acknowledge where your organisation is in its inclusion journey through your accreditation status. Put simply, it’s the best way of checking how inclusive your organisation is.

Participating organisations demonstrate their work in six areas of inclusion and diversity (we call these the six pillars). Submissions are carefully marked and verified in order to generate in-depth, confidential feedback and practical recommendations and organisations are awarded Gold, Silver, Bronze or Committed status on the basis of the progress they have made.

  • Inclusive Employers Standard bronze logo
  • Inclusive Employers Standard silver logo
  • Inclusive Employers Standard gold logo

Foundation Assessment

Organisations at an early stage in their inclusion journey that are not yet ready to seek accreditation can benefit from the Inclusive Employers Standard Foundation Assessment. The Foundation is flexible in that it can be undertaken at any point in the year. It offers an external review of your current inclusion programme with structured feedback and recommendations for next steps.

The Standard is about so much more then achieving accreditation, it is about highlighting areas to work on to ensure a really well rounded and commercial D&I strategy that benefits our employees, our customers and the business

2019 Inclusive Employers Standard Participant

For more information, contact us at